**Elias Farhan** ![Photo by [Yves Leresche](https://www.yvesleresche.ch/)](images/elias_farhan.jpg width=50%) Head Instructor of the Games Programming Department at [SAE Institute Geneva](https://geneva.sae.edu/). Co-founder of indie game studio [Team KwaKwa](https://team-kwakwa.com/), based in Lausanne, Switzerland. Organizer of the [RGB Games Programming Conference](https://rgbconf.ch). Co-organizer of the [Game Developers Suisse Romande Meetup](https://www.meetup.com/Game-Developers-Suisse-Romande/). Projects =============================================================================== - [Computer Graphics Editor](https://github.com/EliasFarhan/CompGraphEditor): A computer graphics editor for OpenGL and Vulkan scene for high-level people who want to learn GLSL shaders. - [Rollback Engine](https://github.com/SAE-Institute-Geneva/GPR5100_Rollback): A mini-game engine for online games with a rollback engine. Talks =============================================================================== ![Credits : @matheo_hgy during [ADDON 2023](https://addon.events/)](images/AddOn-16-scaled.jpg width=50%) - Optimisation: une approche continue, at ADDON 2023 ([slides](https://eliasfarhan.ch/ADDON2023), [video](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IsZuUBd-sZE)) - Game Jam as Design Method, at Slavic Game Jam 2019 - From Game Jam to Commercial Product, at ADDON 2017 - Pratiques du Game Design, at Swiss Game Academy 2016 - Game Jam as Design Method, at the MAD Chit-Chat 2016 of the Zurich University of the Arts Games =============================================================================== [Splash Blast Panic](https://playsbp.ch) (2018) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SPLASH BLAST PANIC is a multiplayer party fighting game where you stomp, fly and shoot your opponents with water pistol, mixing precision flight controls and a vast array of items and powerups. Inspired by old arcade titles as well as newer competitive party games, ruin all your friendships in a variety of stage which may or may not have various level of gimmicks that could backhand you if you're not careful, or tell that person you always despised your true feelings with waterbomb launchers, bubble prisons, watergun sentries, reflective shields and more ! ![](images/sbp.jpg) [Soup Raiders](https://soupraiders.com) (In development) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Soup Raiders is a wacky and fun tactical RPG with a real time battle system where pirate and merchent animals fight each other and the world is in a soup. Liberate the Western Soup from the grasps of Mr. Whale. ![](images/sr.jpg) Game Jam Entries =============================================================================== ![[Trials](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/trials) (2013)](images/trials.png) ![[The Last Promise](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/the-last-promise) (2013)](images/thelastpromise.png) ![[Meow: the great escape](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/meow-the-great-escape) (2014)](images/meow.png) ![[STRIDERS](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/striders) (2014) ](images/striders.png) ![[Furbrawl](https://gamejolt.com/games/furbrawl/31893) (2014)](images/furbrawl.png) ![[Thank you for your cooperation](https://gamejolt.com/games/thank-you-for-your-cooperation/40798) (2015)](images/thankyou.png) ![[Meow Zedong](https://epicgamejam.com/games/meow-zedong-great-helmsman-future-chairman-urinal-leap-forward) (2015)](images/meow1.jpg) ![[Black Whiskers](https://gamejolt.com/games/black-whiskers/86604) (2015)](images/bwhiskers.gif) ![[The Witch, The Irish, and The Imp](https://globalgamejam.org/2016/games/witch-irish-and-imp) (2016)](images/witchrun.jpg ) ![[Soup Raiders: Jailbreak](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/soup-raiders-jailbreak) (2016)](images/srjailbreak.png ) ![[HoP-PiE-PoP](https://globalgamejam.org/2017/games/hop-pie-pop) (2017)](images/hoppiepop.png) ![[Welcome at Houdini's](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/welcome-to-houdinis) (2017)](images/welcomeathoudini.png) ![[Novyzavod](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/novy) (2018)](images/novy.png) ![[Meow Zedong II](https://epicgamejam.com/games/meow-zedong-ii-return-shooting-forward-battle-tank-rampage-capitalist-chaos-chairman) (2018)](images/meow2.png) ![[Mini Epic City Builder](https://epicgamejam.com/games/mini-epic-city-builder) (2019)](images/minicitybuilder.png) ![[Tie Breaker](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/tie-breaker) (2021)](images/tiebreaker.png) ![[Ceci n'est pas un jeu](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/ceci-nest-pas-un-jeu) (2022)](images/cecinestpasunjeu.png) ![[Simon Spaghetti](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/simon-spaghetti) (2023)](images/simonspaghetti.png) ![[Beach Slap](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/beach-slap) (2023)](images/beach_slap.png) ![[Felights](https://teamkwakwa.itch.io/felights) (2024)](images/felights.png)